Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003 - 8:40 AM

Ok, the entries have been kinda brainless recently. Sorry. I've been tired, and unfocused, and I can't think, and I hate school. 3 more months left! Thank God! Can't wait to get out. This is just dragging out, and it's not like I have more than 3 days of class. I'm just hating it, every step of the way. I mean, Ir ealize that yes, I'm in 4th year, and people in 4th year do their homework. But I just can't. Can't be bothered, can't be motivated. I've always got by ok being a slacker and loafer, and hey, except for the math, TFS was pretty easy. But here... I just want to stop going to class, stop being expected to do stuff. Thank God I decided against grad school. I really need to work.

Nothing exciting's been happening. Got a couple of emails from Paul, and from Loz too (apparently he ISN'T the fat kid in that photo, that's another Loz- yay, my sexy little couz is still sexy!) Looking forward to buying new clothes in a couple of months- Mum gave me some Bay and Sears gift certificates to that end, and I really want to get a backless, sleeveless black turtle-neck like Michelle got from Fairweather- wearing that was the only time in my life I remember feeling sexy. I mean, at Formal, I felt good because the dress type suited me (like it SO didn't suit Sasha, who had no hips), but I was thrown off because of Erik and Larry's presence, and I don't tend to have fun at things like that anyway (read: Level 4 formal....) But that night we went to Joker, when I was on Montignac and wearing thigh-restricting, butt-lifting, stomach-flattening nylons, and my slut boots.... for the first time ever, I felt like competition for other girls. I actually felt sexy, and not just to my bf- to anyone else in the room. Like, not just a case of "the eye of the beholder", but anyone. I can't imagine what skinny girls feels like, if they feel like that all the time. And I don't want to get too thin- want some actual muscle and stuff. I think, basically, I'm too scared right now to let it all go- most of my personality has developped as a result of carrying extra weight, and who will I be if I lose it?

Going to go read now... no one's up yet =p


Andrew has made a swanky new Gold feature: you can add private entries on your main diary! No more messing around with private diaries now! Gonna think for a while, before I decide to use this or not- my private diary has been going for 2 years, and the one before that was one year, so they're kind of an archive, all in one place. Not that I use it much now... maybe I'll just write highly offensive stuff in the private section.


Oh yeah- this is funny, some bits. I especially like "Reason for Leaving: It had to do with the Revenue Canada, the RCMP and CSIS."


6:21pm

Mum tried to call the Upper Canada Lower Bowel Clinic (what Granddad used to call the Arse Clinic.) The convo went like this:

"Um, hello?"

"Hi, this is Mary Rickard, I'm calling to confirm a colonoscopy for next week, I wanted to move it to another day..."

[laughter in background]

"Um, I think you've got the wrong number, but we might be able to help you out.... we have tubes too..."

"Oh. Who have I reached?"

"Upper Canada SCUBA..."


9:37pm

Reasons I think R's amazing:

  • he doesn't mind snuggling down to watch "Dharma & Greg" at midnight
  • he's ok with watching "Monsters, Inc." with me for the bazillionth time
  • the way we say or think the same thing at the same time (have I trained him, or did he train me?)
  • the way we can argue about Star Trek
  • the way he roots for me all the time
  • the way he combines "puppy dog" cute and mischievious "hand-caught-in-the-cookie-jar" sexy
  • the way all our vital opinions on important matters, like religion and family, agree
  • that he actually (apparently) likes my parents ;)
  • that we can sit for a couple of hours doing a jigsaw puzzle in perfect peace

    I'm glad things are as they are- we're not all sugary-never-fight kinda crap, just bumpy enough to know we're still on the journey. I don't think I've ever loved him this much.


    Readin' The Truth, some thing for Lit/Film
    Listenin' to library noise
    Thinkin' about napping!

    Back - Forth


    This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.

  • Most recently I was
    Curiosity killed the cat, you know

    Current

    Older

    Photo

    Email

    Diaryland

    Past Entries:

    * The Last


    * Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

    * I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

    * Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

    * Where are we now?