Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003 - 8:50 AM

It's not even 9am on a Saturday morning and already I'm a sparkly ray of sunshine ;)

R had to be at work for an 8:30am meeting, hence getting up at 7am today. But it was ok- I felt strangely awake when he woke me up (tho admittedly I didn't believe it was 7am already.) And it's beautiful outside! Springy! Warm! Birds tweeting! I actually enjoyed the walk home. So now I'm sitting in front of my computer, in a silent house (parents had a late night at curling yesterday), soon to be with a cup of coffee and a book (assuming I can find a book I haven't read ina while.) ;) THIS is why today is sparkly.

The pseudo-weekend was made somewhat difficult by the nasty burn I sustained while eating a hot pizza-bagel on Thursday- the roof of my mouth blistered instantly and then started bleeding. Needless to say, eating hasn't been fun, and in retrospect, I'm glad Matt ate the last bag of popcorn, because salt would just blow.

Michelle was tiny. She's lost 25lbs because of the stomach thing, and she's so small she isn't even like her anymore. I mean.... well, remember when I was afraid I would know who i was anymore if I lost a ton of weight, because my weight is part of who I am and made up my (somewhat ascerbic) character, and losing it would change me? It was like that- all the things I recognized as distinctly Michelle (physically) were gone. The sarcasm was still there tho, and was good to hear ;) Michelle has a nearly Erik-like wit.

Spent most of yesterday lazing, reading and sleeping (and watching "While You Were Out"), culminating in "Van Wider" at 11:30pm. We went to bed at 1am, but it was worth it- our chill-time is the best. Can't wait until June, when parents go to England....


10:37pm

Sleepy. Spent most of the day reading, with an afternoon nap. It felt special to be up that early, in a full but silent house, but now I'm just tired. So I'm going to bed.

Saw "The Quiet American" with my parents. It was... well done, but not a movie I'd care to see again. The book was better, more ironic. Anyway, that's tonight's movie review.

Dammit, C just got me thinking about walnut cakes again. DAMMIT!

Feeling somewhat remorseful about a particular old Situation. I'm not sure if I should re-open communications or let sleeping dogs lie. I know what my subconscious wants me to do, as my dreams are pretty clear-cut. But I'm not sure if I'm in the right place or time to start new endeavours. Or if I have the right motives. Or is a clear conscience motive enough?


Readin' nothing =/
Listenin' to nothing ;)
Thinkin' about food!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?