Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2003 - 8:42 AM

I don't want to publicly disparage some people, but there are diaries in the "Diaryland Top 100" that shouldn't be there. [Purple ones, for example.]

As predicted, napped until 8pm and didn't start essay until 9pm. Finished just after 2am. I'm doing ok, but gonna go have a nap soon. Whenever I wash my hair in the morning, it goes super-straight and soft and shiny and I can't really deal with it. But then, I can hardly ever really deal with it anyway. Can't wait 'til it gets longer so I can have a proper ponytail again.

What gets me here is that Blair, anyway, is facing so much opposition at home, from Parliament, from the people, that it's obvious he isn't representing his country's populace anymore. The signifier and the signified disagree, which make it a floating signifier. And isn't the whole point of democracy a government "for the people, by the people"? It's obvious no one wants another war. I wish they'd realize that.

In the meantime, I'm not entirely sure why I'm waiting around for an email instead of going to have a nap. I guess we all live in hopes.


9:12am

Hey.... I got an email! :)


Readin' The Amazing Maurice and his Educated Rodents (Pratchett)
Listenin' to library sounds
Thinkin' about sleep, again.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?