Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2003 - 8:47 AM

So it looks like we're off on another war. I was 10 or 11 when the last Gulf War happened. It was the first time I became aware that Canada wasn't the centre of the universe. I don't remember it being terribly successful, all in all. So I'm not looking forward to the next few months. Or years.

With any luck, we'll be bombed in our beds and I won't have to write all those damn essays.


12:16am

Working on damn essay.

Discovering with horror that I might actually like a Kid Rock song ("Picture", with Sheryl Crow.) I fucking hate that rednecked trailer trash. FUCK I hate him. Warmonger.

Also have sneaking suspicion I might like Eminem, the ultimate postmodern asshole. Guy in class did a presentation on him today, and played the song "When The Music Stops," which I really liked- that sarcastic, ironic style, making fun of everyone, like a more intelligent Bloodhound Gang. He's still an asshole, but a smart one. And dammit, he is a good rapper. Y'know, if I was into that shit and all.

Working on stupid "Naked" essay. Maybe half done. Kill me now.

Planning a trip to Barrie on Friday, if R ever gets over his angst and checks in with his grandmother ( =p!) Day trips don't figure largely in our relationship, so a change of scenery will be fun :)

Back to the grind...


Readin' "The Last Hero" (pratchett) & "England, England" (Barnes)
Listenin' to nothing much.
Thinkin' about Sleep. Dying curled up in a corner. The usual.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?