Sunday, May. 11, 2003 - 9:52 PM

Well, haven't thrown up in 24 hours, which I take is a good sign. Also, no more of those horrible pills, which is better. The gunk that's coming out of my lungs is amazing, tho.

Friday night dragged out like it's not even funny; a 4-hour shift at Laura Secord seemed 5.2 billion times longer than the 8-hour shift at Best Buy I had just worked, 3 hours previously. (I was also in my Bitch Heels, newly acquired at Aldo, which i don't wear much cuz they're high.) Went home with R -- I got him the first season of Futurama on DVD, he got me Biker Fred ;))))) Even my mom loves Biker Fred. That brings our Fred-count up to 8, in case you're wondering. I'll post a picture when we can actually get them all together ;)

We didn't go for cheesecake cuz I was super-tired and also annoyed because BB didn't pay me, some shite about my void cheque not being processed with the rest of my paperwork, despite me giving it in FIRST before ANYONE. On the other hand, I'm going to have some SERIOUS cash next payday, because my next 2 weeks are 40 hours each. Ouch!

Yes, we're going for cheesecake tomorrow, apaprently. :)

Did I mention Friday was our 2-year anniversary? It was. Hooray! Go us!

Watched Futurama episodes Friday night, and Dharma&Greg, went to sleep. R had to get up early for a meeting on Saturday morning, so I got up around 11-ish, mooched around (was very impressed he'd put Friday night's pizza in the fridge -- didn't see that coming. I LOVE cold pizza. And Pizzaville's is the best stuff on EARTH.) R came home around 11:30am, so we lounged, watched more Futurama while he finished off the pizza, then we watched "Bound" (the Wachowchi Bros. first movie, which is kind of messed, but you can really tell it's by the Matrix guys), then more Futurama. And some jiggly private bits, of course.

Working at 6am again tomorrow, so going to bed now. Going over to R's for a couple of days after -- I need a break.


Readin' nothing really
Listenin' to "Bring Me Back To Life" (Evanescence)
Thinkin' about cheesecake and sex.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?