Saturday, Sept. 27, 2003 - 11:53 PM

Minorly annoyed, in a "damn I didn't win" kind of way (2 base 10) that it looks like I didn't get the job, but pretty thankful (7.5 - 8 base 10) that I didn't because I'll be damned if I work in a hell-hole again. BB has enough stress, but at least I have a raise and it looks like a promotion might be possible, since Dave's leaving. And when you get right down to it, despite my whiny "I don't wanna go to work!" in the mornings, I usually enjoy it when I'm there. Unlike most other jobs I've had.

On a related note, I want this game now. It looks cute! Like "Black & White" but more cartoony! Anyway, still thinking about it. Also on a related note, we're having a staff bowling night tomorrow, at Thorncliff. And R's coming. And then we're going back to his place. And I don't start work until 2pm on Monday :)


Readin' Jingo, sort of
Listenin' to Sims elevator music
Thinkin' about stuff. Not too much.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?