Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 - 10:47 AM

I feel wonderful. I had a bad hunger-headache last night (apparently 2 microwave dinners and a pear aren't enough to survive a 13hour day- I had work and then driving; last night's class was on impairment, and MAN was I ahead of the game- hooray bartending and Michelle!), and went to bed (after scarfing, and I wouldn't use the word if it weren't 110% appropriate, a potato and a lot of beef) with milk and 2 T3s, and slept for 12 hours, which was lovely. I feel so revved up, like a proper sleep for the first time in 100 years. And now I'm drinking coffee. And tomorrow R and I are Going Shopping (hooray!), and Fairview has kittens and this time I'm damnwell gonna TOUCH one! And my credit limit was unexpectedly tripled, without me asking for it. And I got an extra shift because Les fired some people, so I'm back up to 40hrs, and I found my nametag, which I thought was lost in the depths of forever (it was on my floor, in my room.) On the downside, I've lost my Visa and bank card, since they were together, and I was 99% sure I put them in my pocket, so now I have NO CLUE where they are cuz they've obviously fallen out, but at least I put a freeze on my visa and it doesn't look like anyone's bought anything with it, and I'll pick up another bank card today on my way to work. I'm losing more and more things these days (my driving licence is still hiding), and I think maybe it's my mind's way of revolting against this clockwork kind of life. Not that BB is the kind of clockwork where you go to work with a suitcase and a bowler hat and a tie and come out exactly the same (or if it is, it's something like the Crimson Assurance from Monty Python)- if you don't have marker streaks, or puncture wounds, or some kind of price label or Softtag sensor on your shirt, you're either ahead of the game or you've been hiding in the loo for your shift- but I think my mind's objecting to doing the same type of thing, every day, the same sort of routine, even if the timing varies from 6am to 11pm, and the actual tasks vary from pricing to selling to organizing, etc. So it makes up fun little games, like Where's My Credit Card Today?, to liven up my life. Awwww, isn't my psyche sweeeeet?

Bastard.


Readin' nothing, all done everything
Listenin' to Bush, "Chemicals Between Us." I used to have that CD, but I gave it to Aaron. Damn.
Thinkin' about ;) everything. It's ALL good!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?