Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003 - 8:19 PM

In theory I should be mature and cool about this, but I think we all know the sad truth: I suck at mature and cool. SO:

LOOK AT ME! I'M ENGAGED! LOOK AT ME LOOK AT ME LOOK AT ME!

'Nuff said. The ring pics will go up when I've had dinner, and also when my hands can be said to have stopped shaking. Thank you :)


10:20pm

Definitely calmer, but too tired to wangle a photo, so too bad, suffer. C pointed out it's Solstice, which set me off looking for the Dar Williams song "The Christians And The Pagans", but I haven't been able to find it yet.

Not sure I'm going to share too many details here, because this is too public a forum for stuff I'm really not inclined to tell most of you. But for Curtiosity's Sake (and you'd have to have read The Elephant Child to recognize me as a literature-reference genius and NOT a bad speller), the ring's white gold with two little diamonds on either side of quite a big tanzanite gem. :) I love it. Even my mom loves it. And my dad said he was now going to have to drink quite a lot of scotch with R and smoke cigars, "oh damn." He's having fun with this :)


Readin' nuttin. WHO CARES? I'M ENGAGED!
Listenin' to "Adiemus" (Enya)
Thinkin' about rice and this BIG FRIGGIN RING! :) Subtle? I think not.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?