Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003 - 1:08 PM

Staying home again today- still sick and headachy and sneezing, although much better than yesterday. But it's those gross kind of sneezes, where you end up having to wipe your whole face down after. Not exactly customer-friendly.

The other part of my epiphanies was how much I've fucking grown up (a realization brought on by this year's rereading of "Walden II"- after all, a day-to-day existence can engender new ideas, eh?), and how I really don't hate people anymore. Nothing in the world will induce me to like Dakk, but I don't hate anyone. No grudges. Which (as Skinner's Frazier pointed out with regards to "turning the other cheek"), is a great way to increase your own happiness on earth, "better known as peace of mind."

I'm not going into this, because I can't stop sneezing, but it seems I really am a "out of sight, out of mind" kind of person. Hooray!


9:32pm

The coolest thing I learned today is that Hyde from "That 70s Show" has the same birthday as I do, March 13. :)

Despite feeling MUCH better, I still feel like I took a beating from a truckload of Turkish soldiers. I'm freakin' exhausted and I've only been awake for 8 hours so far. And I had a nap in between, too.


10:36pm

Other cool things this week include parents buying me my sound system (which, believe me, has the clearest, cleanest, purest sound out of all of our stereos- as much as it pains me to say so, bass ain't everything), and me getting elected to ViewPoint Committee (basically, BB Student Council, sort of thing. Or maybe a cross between a complaints department and the Party Organizers.) Go me! I got voted in! (Dying to know what my margin was, i.e. how many people wanted me in.) We're starting work on the staff Xmas party next week! :)


Readin' nothing. all used up. But Daddy got me "Hominids" for Xmas
Listenin' to CBC radio and Budgie (who I'm thinking of renaming "King Henry", since I could then be Hodgesaaargh.)
Thinkin' about food, decongestants, bed, books of which I have NONE

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?