Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003 - 12:30 PM

Bird escapes his cage, flew into the kitchen, flew full tilt into the extension window in a bid for freedom, smacked into it, dropped like a stone. He seems ok, shaken up, nasty cut on his cere, but no broken necks. As much as it's very hard to be fond of a monster who considers fingers to be The Enemy Of The State, I'm very shaken up myself. He wasn't even tweeting when I put on "Total Eclipse of the Heart", and he loves that song.

Getting used to the brown hair, and really liking it. It takes a bit more makeup than usual to make it work, because the eyebrows and eyelashes are light, but after I do put on the pencil, it looks great. Now I'm just afraid of having a shower in case all these glorious highlights wash out. It nearly has a black lowlight sheen to it. Very cool.

Sick of work. Very sick of work. I enjoy the discount, but I want a break.


Readin' Hominids (Sawyer), just finished "Trouble With Lichen" (Wyndham)
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about breakfast cooking, and stupid work.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?