Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 - 4:20 PM

It seems that every time I spend a chunk of money on something I want, I soon after have to spend a chunk on something I need. I bought 2 very snazzy laptop bags a few days ago: a sleek black tote, which adds NO weight to the thing, and is very feminine, and a black and grey convertible backpack/shoulder bag, which is ginormous (sp?), but made so well that I biked to work with the laptop, lunch, clothes and such without feeling a thing. Together, on staff, they were about $70. But NOW, it looks like I'll have to get me a new cellphone, because my last one just fell out of my pocket. Into the toilet. And now my phone keeps assuring me that yes, it is off and yes, it is charging, although without being plugged into anything, which is creeping me out in a "Poltergeist" kind of way. And I don't think the service plan will cover "immersion in toilet bowls."


Readin' HP & Order of Phoenix
Listenin' to nothing. Where IS Bird?
Thinkin' about how I really, really, REALLY need to spend less.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?