Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004 - 10:13 PM

Really a not-bad-week at all. R got promoted the day before yesterday (already) to Tech Senior, and is now making a MINIMUM of $3K/year more than RadioShack was offering him, assuming a 40hr work week (compared to RS's 65hr week.) Mah Man's second in command of the Geek Squad. (So proud.) So, good times. Also, I get $250 referral fee for him. Also, my phone decided to forgive and forget about the whole toilet-thing, and is working perfectly. And I took back one of the laptop bags I bought, having decided it was ugly, and bought a snazzy new, blue, super-padded Samsonite backpack instead, which has pockets and I love it. And best of all, Mum and I are all cool again. We duked it out Saturday night, and decided we actually needed to not bottle things up, to try to not be rude or abrupt and think before we say stuff, and to do more family-fun-bonding stuff, instead of just housework. It's been working out really well, and is making me very happy. (We're going out to lunch at 7 West tomorrow.) So I get to fire the shrink tomorrow. Yay!

Have decided not to go to England for Xmas, so Mum (who was't going to go anyway) suggested we go to Florida, and R suggested we go to Mexico. (I suggested Montreal. Warm sucks.) Either way, it's gonna be a helluva lot more fun and less expensive.

Saw photos of Jenny's baby today. Man, that kid's one hairy mofo. But seeing my younger cousin breastfeeding is creeping me RIGHT OUT.


Readin' Bonheur d'occassion (if you can believe it.....)
Listenin' to Sherlock Holmes, "The Adventure of the Double Zero"
Thinkin' about going back to Sims

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?