Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 - 11:21 PM

Rather relieved- I thought I'd made a payment to the wrong company, to pay off my laptop, because the girls at work said it wasn't Best Buy TCRS that you had to pay, but I just called the info line and my balance is paid off. So no worries.

Went out Saturday and spent a TON of money on socks, makeup and shoes, and got at least 2 pairs of EVERYTHING :) I shop like my mom now- go out shopping whenever I want, buy stuff on sale, save lots of money AND be prepared for special occassions when I need to be, instead of racing around the night before when I'm not in a shopping mood and paying too much for stuff I'd really rather not buy. Everyone at work has been commenting on my eyeshadow :) [What made me feel even better was stopping at the Makeup Forever counter, lingering over their super-swanky, $20 eyeshadows, and then going straight to Shoppers' Drug and buying a 2-tone eyeshadow compact (greens), 2 shadow pencils (bronze and pearl-white) and a smudgeable kohl eyeliner (with smudging tip) for $30. Also, 2 pairs of shoes for $60, and about 7 pairs of socks for $17. Hooray! I'm a good power-shopper! It's only taken me 23 years!]

Sunday, R, C and I went out for lunch (Popeys ain't bad), went to Steins for some pool and carrot sticks, walked over to the Carlton and saw "Touch of Pink" (very cute; every girl should have her gay man and her own invisible Cary Grant guardian angel), had some cake and I went back to R's and slept from 8pm until 9am this morning. I needed it. I've been drained lately. And I still haven't got my schedule from Seneca, dammit! (I did get a blurb in the Entre Nous, TFS's swanky glossy-covered magazine-style newsletter, something along the lines of "Kerry Rickard, '99, got engaged to longtime boyfriend Rick Snider a few days before Christmas. Congratulations! Kerry is working for a year before going back to school to pursue post-graduate qualifications in Human Resources." In fact, that's probably word for word. Hah.)

Soundtrack to the weekend: "Honestly", Zwan.

I believe the love you talk about with me
is it true, do I care
honestly, you can try to wipe the memories aside
but it's you that you erase

'cause there's no place that I could be without you
it's too far to discard the life I once knew
honestly, all the weather storms I bring
are just a picture of my needs
'cause when I think of you as mine
and allow myself with time
to lead into the life we want
I feel love, honestly
I feel love, yes, honestly

I believe you mean the best that life can bring
I believe in it all
honestly, you can try
your heart is just as long as mine
is it ours to let go

'cause there's no place that I could be without you
it's too dark to discard the life I once knew
honestly, a single wrong is not enough
to cover up the pain in us
'cause when I think of you as mine
and allow myself the time
to lead into the life we want
I feel love, honestly
I'll make a joke so you must laugh
I'll break your heart so you must ask
is this the way to get us back
I don't know, honestly
I don't know, yes, honestly

there's no place that I could be without you
honestly


Was rather proud that Daddy apparently warned the shrink not to talk down to me because "she's very bright and she won't appreciate it." Last visit saw me pulling out my laptop like a Colt 45, him with a really startled look on his face.

- "Oh, you don't mind me taking a few notes, do you?"
- "Uhh, no, not if it's helpful to you........ no one's ever used a computer before...."
- "[fake laugh known as "the titter"] Oh really?"

Nob.


Readin' Bonheur D'occassion (yes, still... it's depressing, alright?)
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about having a shower and going to bed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?