Monday, Oct. 25, 2004 - 10:25 AM

R and I got a kitten on Thursday :)

4444444444476w2low``````````````````````````

(Nibbler just walked across my keyboard. I didn't ask her to. She just does. And cables, she looooves cables. We're stopping at Canadian Tire for child/kitty-proofing equipment today.)

I went to Fairview on Thursday after class, since I wanted to get R some new towels. As usual, stopped into the pet store. All these little new kittens, and she caught my eye: a dark chocolate-coloured tortoise-shell with a white chin and a white feather down her neck, mewing in her sleep. I called R at work and did my usual begging thing: "PLEASE can we get a kitty? Cuz there's this one..." And for once, R actually said "maybe." Well, actually, what he said was "Lawrence (Matt's brother's friend) is coming over for a month, if we can keep the place clean for a month, we can get a kitty." Whoa. Never got THAT far before. "But this one's so cute and she might not be here by then..." So he agreed to come and look at her after work. I asked to have her taken out of the kitty-tank, and she immediately climbed all over me and pushed her head under my chin, sneezing (she has a cold.) I've been her bitch from then on.

We took her to the vet on Saturday, and she still has a cold, but now she has antibiotics too, so she's not the boogery little cat she was last week. She's also picking up speed and energy- for the first 2 days, she didn't eat (according to the vet, because she had to breathe through her mouth cuz she was so stuffed up, and cats can't breathe through their mouths and eat at the same time), and spent most of her time exploring and climbing all over us. Now she's gaining more gumption and cunning, and has been attacking everything possible, computer cables, plants, phone line, the insoles of Rick's shoes (which she carefully pulled out first and then chewed up), my innocent shoe-laces (feet not included), my toes, my scarf and her own tail. Life is definitely more exciting. :) I have some cute pics on my camera, but of course I forgot the USB cable at home. Might take some with Matt's camera today.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to Upstairs' phone ringing and those lazy bums getting up
Thinkin' about Kitty, Sims, Petsmart and exactly where is she crapping?

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?