Tuesday, Mar. 22, 2005 - 10:24 PM

they told you your music
could reach millions
that the choice was up to you
you told me they always
pay for lunch
and they believe in what i do
and i wonder
will you miss your old friends
once you've proven what you're worth
yeah i wonder
when you're a big star
will you miss the earth

and i know you would always want more
i know you would never be done
'cuz everyone is a fucking napoleon
yeah everyone is a fucking napoleon

and the next time
that i saw you
you were larger than life
you came and you conquered
you were doing alright
you had an army
of suits behind you
and all you had to be was willing
and i said i still
make a pretty good living
but you must make a killing
a killing

and i hope that you are happy
i hope at least you are having fun
'cuz but everyone is a fucking napoleon
yeah everyone is a fucking napoleon

now you think, so that is
the way it's gonna be
that's what this is all about
i think that that is
the way it always was
you chose not to notice until now
yeah now that there's a problem
you call me up to confide
and you go on for over an hour
'bout each one that took you for a ride

and i guess that you dialed my number
'cuz you thought for sure that i'd agree
i said baby, you know i still love you
but how dare you complain to me

everyone is a fucking napoleon
yeah everyone is a fucking napoleon



For some reason, sell-outs are on my mind today. For some reason.


We did a case study, before Reading Week, on Sun Microsystems. I was NOT uber-grateful to Indira for that one. Let's rub a little more ethanol on my neuroses, hein? We were talking about corporate universities in class, which is why I was thinking about that.


Actually, school's been making me feel remarkably well-balanced, the marks are going really well (the Accounting was upgraded to 90%, which had my mom cracking up, and my Organizational Behaviour test, the first one, was 95%), and it's making me sad that I won't get to hang out with my awesome friends every day after next month, especially Sharon and Fay. They're so different but very meshing: Sharon's sweet-girl-next-door and you get really surprised when, on occassion, she insults the crap out of you (in a funny way)- it's the way we can all keep the jibes going, in a nearly Cool-Erik kind of way, that I enjoy. And Fay, so mysterious and exotic, who's been everywhere and done everything and won't reveal much of it in case we try to figure out her age ;) Sweet, in a way very similar to Kana - sweet with fangs in. It would be so cool to work with them in the future.


Being tempted by a Bon Jovi cd. Must! Say! No! Bon Jovi isn't fun without Michelle to sing along, anyway.


R's got his IBM interview tomorrow. Here's me not jinxing it!!


I'm in the mood for adventure. Drinking on Thursday, in the hotel bar after the negotiations, and at the pub near work! HOORAY! ALCOHOL! I haven't had a good drinking night in a long time. And I need some shits and giggles.


Readin' some labour shite. I changed my mind, I don't want to go into mediation. Bring on the Employee Relations!
Listenin' to "Dear Prudence", Beatles ("Dear Prudence, won't you let me see you smile?")
Thinkin' about being done this law crap and showering.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?