Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005 - 10:34 PM

Parents and I saw the film at the Science Centre about skydiving, "Adrenalyn Rush: The Science of Risk" (demonstrably because that's Daddy's pet subject right now, risk.) Now I want to go skydiving. My dreams of freefalling are always the most amazing ones, and I wish I had them more often.

The kitty was looking hot and spreading herself out on the floor tiles like a furry puddle the other day, so I figured if I stuck her in the shower a bit, she'd be nice and cool for an hour or so. So I brought her into the bathroom and closed the door (she was already struggling at this point), turned the shower on, chucked her in (literally), slammed the door and waited 15 seconds, and then cracked the door open. She shot out like a canon-ball, distinctly ticked off and sodden. Cats aren't like birds, apparently - they absorb and retain water. She was wetter than a sea sponge. In the middle of the sea. At 4,000 fathoms. I scooped her up and rubbed her in Rick's towel, and she wriggled out and stomped over to Rick's bed (and you wouldn't credit it, but cats can really stomp when they hate you.) She plopped down right where I'd been sitting, in the middle of the bed, and began to lick herself in a really pointed and accusatory way. "Fuck you, I'm wet." But I turned on the fan, and after the first initial freak-out about fans, she settled down in front of it and stayed nice and cool all afternoon. So we ended up with a nice, fluffy, cool kitty, a bed with a puddle in the middle, and a bathroom with water dripping off the ceiling and covering the floor and walls. Good times. I'm paying someone to do it next time.

My recent favourite show, aside from CSI, is Bromwell High. It's atrocious, and crude, and most of the humour involves the word "bitch," but it cracks me up. Also, it's between Family Guy and Futurama on Teletoon.

R came into the store yesterday intent on buying a TV, since Matt had his van with him. We were initially thinking a 27" Toshiba, since it's $250 on staff, but then he started veering off towards flatscreens ("The glare! You do too notice!"), and ended up being talked into a 32" clearance JVC flatscreen by Nelson. AND the 5-year PSP by Thanuja. We still got a great deal, considering it was a $600 TV and we got it for $329 (since we promised to buy the PSP, which is half-price for staff, so 5 years' in-house service and coverage for $50.) So now we have a huge-ass TV which is going to be WAY too big for our apartment, and nowhere to put it. Also, we won't have cable for at least the first month. But anyway, as R says, all the more screen for Xbox.


Readin' Feet of Clay
Listenin' to Enigma, "Return to Innocence"
Thinkin' about how hot it is, and why the damn a/c's broken. Again.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?