Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005 - 1:45 AM

We can now add raspberry Eggos to the list of weird things my cat demands some of if I'm eating it. Shouldn't cats not be attracted to grain products? She's also taken to treacherously lying on the stairs in case someone a) opens the door and she can escape, or b) wants to come down said stairs and might end up breaking their neck in an amusing way. My LORD cats are evil. Remind me why we want another one?

As a substitute for children. Oh, yeah. Right.

Meet the new sup tomorrow. Curious, but don't get the feeling I'll be able to get to know him much - my AppleOne rep seems to be trying to get me out there, including out there into one of their offices, which is sort of endearing.

50 days until we move (there's a countdown on my cellphone.) Somehow, it just feels like everything will be perfect, when we do. Everything will be ok. Under control. Just want to go NOW. Tired of being at the whim of Matt's messy tastes, leaving huge loads of "vaiselle" (there's not single good English word for it. Well, there's "dishes," but that's not quite as good.) Tired of his propensity for leaving open boxes of cereal, flour, sugar and other bug-attracting items. Tired of his general... grossness.

I have ONE black arm-hair. And it always grows back in the same place, even when I pull it out. Is that normal?

Today had a very flustered morning, a somewhat physically painful afternoon and an unconscious evening. I don't know what to do with myself except go to bed.

Well, it IS 2:30am.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?