Thursday, Aug. 11, 2005 - 11:34 PM

WELL.

The last few days feel like the busiest of my life.

The apartment is shaping up, despite the lack of seating. We're gradually fixing things, installing things, unpacking things, fishing the kitty out of things. She hid under the newly-constructed bed for a day, but now spends most of her time in window-sills, taking it all in. She's become funny now, really whiny in the morning with a sort of loud air-raid "feed me" noise: "MRRRRRAAIINNNN! MMMRRRRRAAAAIINN!" Also has developed a foot fetish and will literally walk over to you and flop down on your feet while you're standing there, or headbutt you to get tickled by toes. I woke up on Sunday to her bashing me in the face with her forehead. On the flip side, she no longer tolerates being picked up for more than 5 seconds, and the bleeding holes down my back prove it.

I've got an interview tomorrow, which I probably won't get, and I *think* I was just offered a fulltime job at the store, although I told Dave that Katie should have first choice because she's wanted it longer and all. It would mostly mean benefits, which I don't really need, and guaranteed hours, which I do.

Sorry for being boring, but I'm tired and I have to print out an assload of stuff for tomorrow. Want this stupid interview to be over with - why can't they just hire based on charm and spelling?


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?