Monday, Oct. 17, 2005 - 11:37 PM

Because I'm In The Mood:

1. Last thing you ate: consolation Turtles ice cream.

2. Most frequent phrase this week: "Fuck that shit."

3. Latest secret guilty pleasure: ogling Leland on "Dog The Bounty Hunter."

4. Biggest current desire: to get a new job. ANY new job. I do NOT want to do another retail Xmas.

5. Today you...: yelled at a manager for taking my food out of the microwave when it was still cooking and putting his own in, "because you weren't here." I mean come ON people, this isn't fucking KINDERGARTEN!!

6. Current favourite TV shows: CSI (Vegas, not New York. Miami's ok too, but come on, Grissom's a sexy bastard. So why are my dreams always about Nick?), Bromwell High (because I'm tolerant like a motherfucker, yo!), Family Guy, American Dad, Futurama (noticing a lot of cartoons here), and getting into Firefly. Serenity was really good!

7. Favourite relaxer: playing CSI:Miami or reading with the Turdlet (who just walked on the keyboard and opened up the system properties in so doing) curled up on my chest. Very relaxing kitty. Also, lying underwater in the bathtub, with slightly-too-hot water, listening to Josh Groban on my laptop (balanced on the toilet.) You know they'll find me dead in there one day...

8. Looking forward to: a) quitting, b) Halloween, c) payday, d) Ladies' Night at Philthy McNasty's ($3.50 REALLY GOOD martinis, $2 shots, and a magician who goes from table to table and somehow managed to pick my watch last week. I mean, the strap was broken and I'd already had 2 martinis, but STILL. Pretty fucking amazing.)

9. Favourite simple pleasures: giving Turdlet a mint to kick around and play soccer with; walking hand in hand with Rick; sprawling out on the bed and sleeping in really late; listening to MP3 player loaded with favourite music on a sunny day; trying to beat 20 Questions; avocadoes.

10. Today I was grateful for: my parents; the ability to be angry, and anger as a natural part of life; the ability to not be angry when you accept you can't change some things; a ride home when it's raining; a lead hand who sticks up for me and undermines the system from within; the sun; fresh batteries; my good kitties; chocolate ice cream and a nice young man who brings it to me on demand ;)


Best quote of the day (which Rick saw as someone's signature on a message board):

"Vegetarian logic: let's save the animals by eating all their food!"


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?