Wednesday, Nov. 02, 2005 - 3:39 PM

Jamie's moving out this week, which is pretty much bumming me out. I mean, it's great she found a new place, but it was always sort of nice, to come home and have someone to talk to without making any sort of effort (woe to my over-indulgent laziness.) The place will seem emptier, and Turdlet will wonder where Parent #3 has gone, seeing as he's spent most of his tenure with us while she was here.

Sent off another job application, which I have some hopes of. The application process is easier, now that it has more direction (because I actually have Skillz, yo), and now that I REALLY FREAKING DON'T WANT ANOTHER RETAIL X-MAS. Actually, that sounds like a band name - "Another Retail X-Mas". ARXM. Hmm.

On a side note, Nibbler flipped my laptop off the coffee table last week and cracked the FL inverter, whatever the hell that is. Rick ordered the part, we got it Monday, we put it in and now I have my Firstborn back (no, the laptop's not called Firstborn, although it could be, which would suck because then I'd owe it to a lot of people, including the Devil and some people from university. I'm just saying that I bought the laptop before the kitties.)

Life is so much nicer when you have something to look forward to. In this case, a non-retail Xmas. I'm determined, dammit.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?