Monday, Nov. 07, 2005 - 1:57 PM

I really like Scissor Sisters. They have a glam-disco-Bowie thing going on that makes me want to dance. Wish Philthy's had better music on Thursdays, so that my cheap martinis could be put to better use.

Jett stepped down as Media senior (sort of like "lead hand"), and now Teddy's our senior. I'm cool with that, Teddy's one of my favourite people in The Box, but I wish Jett was staying. SuperDave dragged me into the security room last week to basically say "I'm trying to get you promoted to fulltime, there's a 20% chance I'll be able to do it because of budget, but I'm trying, you've earned it." Which I think was a) supposed to consolidate my loyalty to him, and b) let me know that even though he probably won't be able to promote me, he really wants to and that's supposed to make it all better. I'm not angry or bitter or anything, and I could give a rat's ass - also, I know this place and frankly any promotion takes a year to go through. The only real advantage for me would be some half-assed benefits, and guaranteed money, but since I'm picking up extra hours in Ops whenever I need them, I'm not really complaining on that front.

Jay moved out at 9am yesterday, which sort of caught me off-guard. The kitties have been fighting furiously and constantly for ownership of all the stuff she was using - Nibbley seems to have won the chair and the windowsill, Turdlet's settled for the spot behind the door, and the futon is still in contestation. There's big tufts of fur everywhere they've been battling.

I have to get this place back to rights. I'm over-daunted.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?