Monday, Dec. 31, 2007 - 11:12 AM

As usual, Christmas passed way too soon. I wish it happened over several days, so you got to enjoy it.


Very laid back, all the same - probably due to everyone buying their own presents this year. I have finished every parrot book I got, bleached the cage (which R assembled for me, because I'm a damsel in distress when it comes to screws), and it is now taking up most of the space in our foyer, looming large. Still - I have a parrot cage! I have a parrot cage! The only thing I got Rick that he didn't know was coming (because he wrapped and/or bought the rest himself) was a 1-hour flight familiarization and lesson in a Cessna, which I am personally pretty excited about - the Beaver in Vancouver was cool, how much cooler to fly the plane yourself!


Starting the rethink Vancouver. Barry from choir is from there, and he said tons of Torontonians move out there, can't take the rain and move back 6 months later. I would hate to do that, and today is clear, crisp and sunny, the kind of day when Toronto doesn't totally suck. Some possibility of moving to Victoria ("newly wed or nearly dead"), where the weather is better, but why would we move from Canada's #2 most expensive city, to the #1? Still, curious. Suspect that if we don't go out there, parents will be back inside 3 years. Would hate to feel responsible for that.


C gave us the bright idea to go to Absolute Comedy for New Year's Eve - a nice mix of "funny," "alcoholic" and "close to our house," because the Baby Jesus knows we're lazy.


1:36am

2 updates in a day? Holy fuckin SHIT, Batman!

Turdlet's whiny because he doesn't understand why we came in at 1:30am giggling :) Just a little bit drunkie - I got leied 3 times!!! AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! (It's hilarious now, I have to enjoy it before the funny wears off.)

HAPPY NEW YEAR'S, EVERYONE!


Readin' nothing really. Stalling on starting "Good to great"
Listenin' to water-cooling system for computer chugging away - thinks I need new coolant
Thinkin' about brunch with Katie at Golden Griddle - I better get dressed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?