1999-10-23 - 15:28:24

;) Is nuacht agam. I have news. It isn't news as in "My life is now set out for me", it's "cool, stuff just got a bit more interesting briefly". Maybe. Anyway, I explained it to Kerry and Donnie, so here it is again so I don't have to type it again. ;)

yeah, shubha and i went to this engineering pub last night (einstein's, on college), anyway, so we spent like a few hours there, and played pool with this guy who was hitting on me all night, Mike (and i told him to go see Boys Don't Cry, and he asked if i'd go with him and i'm like "i'm never seeing that movie again!" and he's like OKKKK... he was KINDA drunk (13 beers...) so anyway me and shubha (who was drunk cuz she can't handle alcohol) go back to his res (tartu, it really is pretty horrible, he's a got a single room less than 1/3 the size of kris and mine's) with 2 of his friends and shubha passed out on his bed and his friends and us were talking and he started unlacing my boots and i'm like "what are you doing? it's gonna take me 20 mins to do those up again" and he's like "well that's 20 mins more i get to spend with you, so...." so anyway, was talking with him all night, he's decent, gave me his sweater when we were walking back cuz i forgot a coat and walked us back to res at 3 and he and i talked for an hour and he didn't stay over and apparently at the bar he asked one of his friends if he should kiss me and his friend's like "well you're drunk sooo..." and mike's like "yeah you're right so i won't". ;) he did anyway later, but that wasn't his fault as such... ;) he's ok, not hot, not dead ugly, reminds me of gabe. anyway, so he got my #, he gave me his, dunno if he's actually GONNA call cuz he WAS drunk (we were arguing over whether he would or not) so ANYWAY. ;) but he's sweet. and he wouldn't have sex for money, cuz i asked, and he's actually decent. only my first impression was "i don't trust him", so i'm still a bit leery about that, but see what happens, right? And he'a Cancer, in case you're wondering.


anyway, that's the rundown. Think I'm gonna go do a reading, to check ;) Not expecting much, anyway... ;)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?