2000-04-02 - 00:46:41

;) ok, so i guess i'd better explain. there was an add in the varsity about cobalt inc. hiring students on thursday, so i prodded mike into calling them, he got an interview, went, and was hired on the spot. all i know about cobalt is that i've heard of them before, they're a really BIG company having to do with net stuff, and they do stuff with linux, so of course mikey's in 7th heaven. 7th heaven in CALIFORNIA. this would be why i was a bit upset- a whole summer without mikey. and i've been pretty horrible lately anyway, been feeling sluggish and lazy and moody as all hell. poor mikey, just got a great job and the one person who's upset about it is his ever-lovin' gf. i got from extremely happy to crying-depressive within minutes. poor thing, it's a wonder he isn't permanently confused. he always makes it better anyway, it's amazing- even when i'm upset at him about something stupid i made up in my head, 1 hug makes everything right again. and i AM happy for him, extremely happy. ;) and this gives me an excuse to get to see cali ;) i hope i DO get hired at Stein's, i sucked up pretty bad to Frank ;) he was working the bar when i gave in my resume, i'm like "hey! frank! who do i talk to about getting a job around here?" and the guy on the bar next to me (think he was the night bartender who looks like jamie the bartender but isn't)was like "you can talk to me.... it won't help you, but you can talk to me...." so i give laugh # 5 (ringing and girlish) and frank goes "oh don't mind him he's just looking for cute girls to talk to him" (giggle #3, open-mouthed, girlish and high inflection at the end, "heeHEE"). it was fun ;) hope i get the job! then again, the way i was acting friday night... i was so dead tho... depressed too. hopefully i'm over that.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?