2000-01-10 - 23:50:02

Suzanne takes you down to her place near the river

You can hear the boats go by

You can spend the night beside her

and you know she's half crazy,

but that's why you want to be there

and she feeds you tea and oranges

that come all the way from China

and just when you need to tell her

that you have no love to give her

then she gets you in her wavelength

and she lets the river answer

that you've always been her lover

And you want to travel with her

And you want to travel blind

And you know that she will trust you

for you've touched her perfect body with your mind...


Because I feel like it, ladies and gents: Leonard Cohen.

Just cuz I feel like it.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?