1999-12-02 - 16:55:26

Neither KM nor I think the photo looks much like him. I mean, it does, cuz it IS him, but he doesn't shave much, and it just somehow looks different, anyway. (Esp. not with his 80's music-video hair he gets when he wakes up in the AM... or PM...) Mike sleeps a lot. He came over last night, was sleeping by 9:00, so I let him sleep, then we had a fire drill at 9:30, took 10 seconds of shaking, with the alarm outside our door going, to wake him up. We go to sleep around 2AM. I set the alarm for 8:10, cuz he has class at 9. Alarm goes off. 10 seconds of shaking. "Mike, get up, you have class." "Uhhhhh..." "Get up! CLASS!" "Doesn't matter, not going..." ;) Ok. I get up at 9, got Irish exam. Leave at 10. He's still sleeping. Get back at 11. Kristen and Carol chattering high-pitchedly. He's still sleeping. Go back to bed for 1/2 hour. GO for lunch. Come back. He's still sleeping. ;) Finally get bored, wake him up at 1. Man. I can't believe anyone could sleep like that and be healthy. Man. He don't wake up quick, either. But so sweet. Julz called long-distance last night freaking out cuz his puter wasn't working, I woke Mike up, he fixed it, half asleep, over the phone, in under 10 minutes. Packed Julz off with a "Don't bother me again tonight! I love you too man." Ain't he sweet? Elise is so right, we're so lucky to be living close to each other... then again, we don't have the history she and Andrew do. I don't know if I'd rather trade one for the other. I've been in both positions... it's just different. Heh. Eh well.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?