2000-11-30 - 02:00:06

It's ok. I'd guessed as much anyway. You're still awesome. Suits me better anyway, really.


HEY! McGill has a Phd program in semiotics!!! (well communications really) HOW AWESOME IS THAT?! get to do my post-grad in MONTREAL!! SCORE!!!!
" The Graduate Programme in Communications offers studies leading to the M.A. and Ph.D. degrees. While media products and related forms of cultural expression provide a continuing practical context of issues and concerns, one of the primary goals of the programme is theoretically oriented research. The cultural, political, sociological, and linguistic research traditions of Europe and North America provide the grounding for the theoretical interests and methodological resources of the programme. The overall objective is to turn such resources towards a deeper appreciation of the history of communications institutions, the development of new forms of communications, and the role of the communicational process in the production and reproduction of culture."

So does Sheffield, but who the hell wants to go to Sheffield? and it's only MA level anyway.
"This course is the longest established communication studies MA in the UK and has been continuously revised and updated since it began in 1985. It provides postgraduate study in the analysis of human communications in all their diverse forms, drawing on linguistics, psychology and ultural (literary and media) studies."

University of Leeds does too, that wouldn't be half bad, but the blurb isn't really very interesting.


...it's not fate
it's just circumstance
I don't fool myself with romance
I just live
phone number to phone number
dusting them against my thighs
in the warmth of my pockets
which whisper history incessantly
asking me
where were you

I lower my eyes
wishing I could cry more
and care less,
yes it's true,
I was trying to love someone again,
I was caught caring,
bearing weight...



You see? life goes on. i'd quite like it to stop for a while, but i can't afford guys who are searching for themselves. been there, done that, bought the tshirt and just took it off....


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?