2001-03-22 - 01:59 p.m.

Things That Annoy Kerry:

1) It's pronounced NOO0-CLEE-ER. Not noo-cue-ler.

2) A propos is NOT French for "appropriate." I know this is gonna shock 3/4 of the Canadian population, but it's really not. It's French for "about." This is the context you should use it in, if you are borrowing it from French: "His speech a propos the necessity of cleaning the water..."

3) Semiotics is NOT another word for symbiotics or anything else that sounds vaguely like that. SEHM-EE-O-TICKS is about studying symbols and signs in culture. It's about boundaries and where we draw them. It's about how we see the world and how that perception changed through the times. It is NOT about any kind of "half-otic." And trust me, if you're trying to make that joke, it's been done. "Build a bridge and GET OVER IT."

4) I am not trying to seduce anyone. I'm not trying to pick up anyone. I don't go to lesbian bars to pick up chicks. I am not interested in anyone. Please refer back to this if you're not sure, or if you've heard otherwise. I enjoy being single. Nearly to the point of a fear of intimacy, now. But I'll worry about that later.

5) Arrogance. Saying things like, oh, off the top of my head, "I hate pretentious people" when you're an arrogant bastard really gets to me. In fact, you remind me of a song (concert version.)

You pretend you're high
Pretend you're bored
Pretend you're anything
Just to be adored
And what you need
Is what you get

Don't believe in fear
Don't believe in faith
Don't believe in anything
That you can't waste

You stupid boy
You stupid boy
All you had, you wasted
All you had, you wasted...

What drives you on (drives you on)
Can drive you mad (drive you mad)
A million lies to sell yourself
Is all you ever had

Don't believe in love
Don't believe in hate
Don't believe in anything
That you can't waste

You stupid boy
You stupid boy
Can't believe you fake it
Can't believe you fake it

Don't believe in fear
Don't believe in pain
Don't believe in anyone
That you can't tame

You stupid boy
You stupid boy
All you had, you wasted
All you had, you wasted
You stupid boy
You stupid boy
Can't believe you fake it
Can't believe you fake it
You stupid boy
You stupid boy
Can't believe you fake it
Can't beluieve you fake it


You stupid boy.


Oh yeah. on a health risk evaluator thingy, i put that i was 19, and only remembered i was 20 when reading the results... feel dumb. guess it hasn't sunk in yet =p


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?