2001-03-23 - 09:43 a.m.

it's so beautiful today! i just walked thru queen's park feeling like Emily Webb, all excitement and wonder at beautful spring. Everything's melting. When to Grabba's, got a coffee, left. I was just gonna go to VUSAC, fill in frosh leader forms (Ol's volunteering me, which is cool, as long as we're together :), go get hair dye (my roots are showing... about 3 inches worth...), go home and sleep. BUT IT'S SO BEAUTIFUL! I don't want to waste my day like that, I want to go Queenstreeting or something... out out OUT! Or go for a walk with someone, or something... I feel like talking. Feel happy and clean (despite reeking of smoke from when we went to Tango, got the same shirt on.) Maybe I should go to the next Vic Ball.. . but it's not fun if i find everyone there irritating... and red would only go with kirk, if at all, and then i'd be bored... gah. maybe i'll drag Ol next year?

ARGH, i LOVE these computers! (in kelly library) SO FAST!!! got 4 screens open and no sign of trouble. my computer sucks ass, i should get tony or kirk or someone in to check it. maybe it's too full... well, the C drive is only about 1/3 full, but the D's full up. *Sigh* Zip Zip Zip! So fast... I've been thinking about this (mainly owing to Michelle's frequently-noted short attention span: "So YOU KNOW WHAT HE SAID THEN, HE FUCKING- 'shot through the heart, and you're to blame...'" "CASSIS, FOCUS!" "Sorry..."), but because of the modern computer culture, our generation can't actually focus on just one thing. We need to spread out attention out. I feel like I'm not achieveing anything if I just have one screen open (then again, at home, seeing as 1 screen takes like a minute to load, that means way more...) But I feel like i have to be doing at least 3 things to use my time well. And I can't stand not having music. It's like sensory deprivation. Like chinese water-torture. It gets to me. I bet I'd go insane in like 3 hours in a totally blank, quiet room.

More possible later, when I get home and stuff.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?