2001-05-25 - 9:16 p.m.

LTSD...

Sorta feeling better. Feeling a bit down with everything in general, think I'm getting bored. Need excitement and/or job. Beh.

Thought of a few more possible careers I'd like... Diamond-cutter. :) I'd like that. Making engagement rings for people. Was reading today (it's not my fault, it's a link off Maxim!) about the De Beers Centenary diamond and Gabi Tolkowsky, who cut it. Aside from the amazing pressure of making the perfect cut or ruining an immeasurably expensive diamond... i think it could be fun. Other jobs: Cheese taster. I'd decided I'd specialize in French cheese, cuz I like it best. Or maybe Danish, cuz i like that too. But definitely that area. I'm going to be a cheese-critic. And so successful and famous and all that I could afford the lipo it would take to keep me from dying of... cheese overload. arghghgh... want brie now. Or "coeur bleu", this runny blue-veined cheese, very nice, like camembert but with a stronger taste... hmmmm... damn. OR... be a baker. my new-found talent at baking has produced yet another wonder today- chocolate-less brownies. Yes, yes, travesty, but i didn't have any. So i put in chopped apricots. It was REALLY GOOD. melted white chocolate, drizzled on top, would have been really nice (for once, a good use for white chocolate!), or condensed milk, but i didn't have any of that either, so i used icing sugar/lemon juice icing. Was REALLY GOOD. Damn i amaze myself :) see! i do have cooking talent! and no betty crocker!! :) yay!

Besides that... damn. now i have a craving for pickle-sushi.

Listening to Veruca salt, old and new. and Nina. right now, Nina's "got me down." going through my whole "VS/Nina" list, all 41 songs. cleansing. cathartic.

can't wait til next week :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?