2001-05-29 - 7:59 p.m.

Mum's being all sulky cuz i told her "last minute" that i didn't want to go to the ESAO pub night. i would have thought she'd catch on by such words as "when are you leaving?" and "do you want tea to take with you?" But no. Apparently not.

Suffering cramps with bad grace. Irritated. Thought about getting one of those Keeper things, but there are certain things even I wouldn't do for love, and using a reusable menstruation-catching cup is one of them.

On that note... looking for a good receipe for Pumpkin Pie. Can you believe the Roux brothers' cookbook didn't have one?? What the hell are 3 Michelin stars worth is i can't find a receipe for Pumpkin Pie?

Capital- "S" Stupid, eh? You mean, like... not wanting to read because "it's not interactive"? ;) sorry, potshot.

Bored-bored. Want to cook, or something. Might go read downstairs,just so Mum can't blame my apparently-out-of-the-blue change of mind on internet... blah.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?