2001-07-25 - 12:25 a.m.

it's not fate
it's just circumstance
I don't fool myself with romance
I just live
phone number to phone number
dusting them against my thighs
in the warmth of my pockets
which whisper history incessantly
asking me
"where were you?"


So I spent my evening, until 11PM, dusting and polishing the whole dining room, which used to be the living room room- the front room with the bay window, anyway. hands still saturated with "orange glow," which is actually really great stuff for wood. Then spent half an hour on the silver samovar again, trying to get off the tarnish in the ridges. Had to stop when feeling sick again. Cleaned and dusted and polished til everything sparkled.

And whispered incessantly, asking myself "Where were you?"

It may be just 7 hours to you, but it's a shiny mantlepiece, 5 tables, 9 chairs, 4 pairs of venetian blinds, 3 picture frames, a side-board, a court cabinet, 4 wooden bowls, 3 tea caddies, 4 watered plants, a sheffield silver samovar, a vacuumed carpet and a bloody ceasar to me. =/


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?