Monday, Dec. 03, 2001 - 9:43 AM

Damn fuckin' right about the shades of grey. That's what semiotics and PoMo are all about. Not that I'm ticked off anymore. Cuz I'm not. Tho strictly speaking, no one meant to cause a fight, I'm sure...

Nonetheless, and despite an awful, gassy, headachy night (think it's the pressure changes), feeling better. Nearly good, if I wasn't so tired. Reading does that to me, and I'm working my way through the Deptford Trilogy again in reverse order. I miss Level 5. Mum was making fun of me this morning about Rick's heart-boxers... that was interesting... sort of... but ok.

So what have I been doing in the last few days? Well, I've been:

-rereading Deptford Trilogy
-playing Pong on Neopets- it's REALLY way too addictive
-Watching movies: Austin Powers 2 (not as funny as I thought it was originally, but then, haven't seen it since I went with Chriss and Kitty. And any movie's funny with them. Even "Fast Times at Ridgemont High," which, and Rick agrees with me, sucks monkey-butt.); Galaxy Quest (Tim Allen rehashing his total-moron role from "Home Improvements"- small wonder. However, Alan Rickman is always worth seeing.); Holy Grail (First time I've seen it all the way through, tho I was quoting most of it. They coulda done better with the ending tho.); and Star Trek 2: Wrath of Khan (which was pretty good, all things considered. Shatner is such a prick. Really want to see "Search for Spock" now.)
-went to work and had to deal with nearly NO customers, so the day REALLY dragged on; this one slavic guy brought his insane ADD kid, who was banging his head on TVs and stuff- I was nearly like "You know they can get pills for that now, eh?" They probably shoot kids like that in his country.
-Going crazy with work over the past week

Have to go to loo. Later.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?