Thursday, Dec. 06, 2001 - 10:08 AM

:) feel sunshiny. SUNSHINY! Rayonnante! :) Really really really good. Last day of school today, one more paper to hand in, I got to sleep in, frankly I think Camille Paglia's a bitch but she's a very interesting read, I cut my hair into interesting shapes and I'm in love! (ooooooooooohhhh) I'm a believer, I couldn't leave her if I tried...


:) Mellowed out now. John caught up with me after class, as I thought he would- bastard's going to Cancun for 2 weeks. Bastard. =p

No more class for a month! Thank God, I need down-time. NO MORE HUMAN NATURE EVER!!!! Except for the exam and all, but other than that... Hm, can't wait til tomorrow night. :) this week's taken a long time. And Sunday morning, going curling (curling!) with Oldies and Auntie Frances & Uncle Dave. :) food now tho.


Well coffee, anyway. Things I want for Xmas:

-A MONKEY (crime-fighting or other)
-socks
-a cheap $10 watch (as long as it doesn't run backwards i'll be happy)
-a Chia sheep (whaaaaaat? ;)


can't think to write, on muted 3-way with scott and michelle and accidentally pressed "3" and scott's like "uh... you still there?" my finger hurts from pressing the mute button for 20 mins. :)


11:45PM. Stalling on essay (what's new?) Apparently Bin Laden has 23 kids. Ugh. From CNN:

A U.S. airman Thursday became
the first member of the Air
Force to receive a Purple Heart
for injuries received in Operation
Enduring Freedom. The Special
Operations Command airman --
identified only as "Staff Sgt.
Michael" for security reasons --
suffered a perforated eardrum
during a bombing incident involving
a Taliban uprising at a fortress
in Afghanistan.

Kirk got a perforated eardrum in the camping trip when he went up a mountain. Godbrother David perforated his eardrum with a Q-tip. And I run the risk of perforated ear drums every time I get an ear infection, which USED to be once a month. He gets a Purple Heart for THAT?! This whole US involvement has been a JOKE- more US soldiers have been killed by their own side than in combat, 3 Green Berets killed in accidents, several Marines killed in helicopter crashes and other "friendly fire," and now a Sergeant gets a PURPLE HEART for a damaged eardrum! THEY GROW BACK, BUSH! Dumbass.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?