Sunday, Dec. 09, 2001 - 5:47 PM

Busy day today. Got up at 7:45AM (that's earlier than i got up yesterday, and i had to WORK then!?) and went curling with the parents and uncle Dave and auntie Frances, and the pro on our team and on our opponents' team said I was a natural :) of course, my last shot went right through the house and I fell pretty hard on me knee which is hurting quite a bit now. Pulled some muscles in my arm, too, so pretty sore.

We went to bury Tweetie after that, finally. There was always some reason not to- first the ground was frozen, then the stone wasn't in and his box might surface. but he's in now, and the headstone's in (we buried him in my grandparents' grave), and it says "James & Bridget Lambert: Together Forever" (not quite like that, it has their death dates and all on, only took us 5 years to get a headstone cuz mum was in denial, pissed the hell outta me, i consider that disrespectful), and then there an etching of a celtic cross (Ireland) on the bottom left, a maple leaf on the bottom right (Canada) and a bird on a branch (Tweetie) in the center. ;) kinda cool. Feels good now that he's out of the freezer.

THEN we went to go check out the apartment we're renting for Granny & Da for the next 3 weeks. It's nice. Very... pink. But nice. 1 block north of bloor on bay, street called Scollard, which is about the level of the intersection of Walmer & Lauther. We ran into Jay and her mom at a kitchen store, then went to the Bay and bought blankets and cushions and things, and I think Daddy got be Organza for Xmas, then we came home and I'm BEAT.

That was probably the most boring entry of all time. Go me.


Well, I had made it more interesting, bits about Douglas Adams and how Rick read me "Life, The Universe And Everything" as a bedtime story, and Da and how he recorded himself reading Kipling's "Just So Stories" for me, when I was little, and a long story about Grandad, but I went and crashed, and I'm not going to retype it. I don't even need to now, cuz I feel better already. I love Rick, and I love Da, and I love Grandad even if he's dead, because Grandad was my best friend right up 'til he died, even if he had to be my grandfather too, and I'm finding that, in a very different, hitherto unencountered way, Rick is also my best friend, because he's not just a boyfriend, but a sort of super-mega-boyfriend. And Rick and Grandad have a lot more in common too, in their character. Maybe that's why I trust him so much.

Whereas... you? I don't really know where we stand. We haven't talked for ages, have we? Why did it not used to matter, but it matters now (in a way) to me? I wish you responded to me more, even jsut on ICQ; it's ok, I know you're super-busy :) I'll wait.
I should be waiting, shouldn't I? I am still supposed to, aren't I? Weird when you're not sure, first time in 8 or 9 years....


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?