Thursday, Dec. 13, 2001 - 7:13 PM

:) been a busy and tiring few days. Granny's wearing. Bought Daddy a set of China-made German knives (don't ask, I don't know how that works either) from those people who go store-to-store in strip malls, selling stuff out of bags. 4 knives and a pair of kitchen scissors. $10 (I couldn't say no, but I probably would have knocked it down to $8.) They have german words printed on- "Cake knife," "kitchen knife," etc. Rick broke out giggling and pointed out that NO man would want a knife with "Koch Messer" ("Cooking knife") on it, which Daddy thought was hilarious. Daddy got me socks, and got a few chuckles out of the label- "made of 100% unknown fibre." :)

Extremely tired, but finally working my way through "Life, the Universe and Everything." I expect I should try to read "Hitch Hiker's" again, but it was so boring the first time. Tho I'd have to say that A) Douglas Adams is much more subtle than Pratchett, and B) one of them ripped the other off pretty badly, there are some nearly IDENTICAL sentences. Adams came first so... guess that makes it pretty clear. Ah well.

tired but granny isn't leaving and I can't go to bed until she does.

That would be the first place she'd look =p But she'll never think of the garage...


Oooh. I don't think I've ever been so angry that I've gotten a headache from it. This is a first.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?