Sunday, Dec. 23, 2001 - 9:59 PM

WELL.
We went Eaton's Center shopping today. With Granny and Da.
Indeed.
So anyway, Rick and I discovered that, far from both of us trundling around with Granny, he was being foisted off onto Da (or vice versa, not quite sure, maybe they were foisted onto each other) by Granny, who wanted to do Girl Shopping with me. The poor thing gets Rickarded on all sides, poor Rick. But before dinner, when Daddy and Granny were making brandy butter in the kitchen and Daddy was rather drunk from brandy-testing and such, I heard them talking about him, and Granny was saying how kind he was, and Daddy said "Well hey, this kid, this kid, he takes her upstairs in the subway and waits for us to pick her up, and waits for her upstairs when we drop her off at Rosedale subway, and he takes such good care of her..." and I didn't hear the rest cuz I was walking away smiling. :) Daddy's never liked my boyfriends before, not really liked. He thought Mike was a good duy but basically a social idiot (but a good guy all the same), but he really likes Rick cuz he takes care of me.

:) s' a good reason.

ANYWAY, so took Granny through Eaton's, stopped at the Make-up Forever counter and made her choose an eyeshadow for her Xmas present (silver), and they had SUCH NICE ONES so I'm going to buy myself one a week (or maybe one every two weeks cuz they're $18 + tax.) So we spent an hour trundling around Da Center, which took ages, and I bought Rick's Present and The Thing Which Goes With Rick's Present, which I'll tell you about on Xmas, don't worry, nothing heathen, just want it to be a surprise. URRRRRRRR, ran into Alex, bf#2. Urrrrrrrr... carrying some girl's shopping. Good for him, got a gf, guess she found the rock he was under (not nice Kerry....) So I'm really happy with myself coz I've got everything I wanted to get people except Michelle whose present I'll have to get next week, even tho I've got it all picked out. So I'm really pleased with myself, and Grandparents thoroughly approve of Rick, which is good (not that it would have made a diff either way), and I miss Kaija already (apparently she was sleeping between us last night, tho I didn't see her), and I've finally seen "Bridget Jones" which isn't bad and is quite a lot like Michelle and I, really. And Michelle got me this candle and these nice incense-y things, which I left at Jessi's cuz I didn't want them to break. So all in all, it's been a great weekend :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?