Saturday, Apr. 20, 2002 - 4:32 PM

It's the little things, really...

The way he can touch the roof of his room and still have enough space to bend his elbow, when I can't reach it even if I jump

The way he opens his arms and lets me snuggle up to his shoulder, and we fit perfectly

The way he's all doe-eyed and innocent in the mornings

The way I can see the corners of his mouth curl up when I'm cuddled up to him and headbutt him in the jaw

The way I think he's always warm, and he always thinks i'm warm

The way our fingers interlace when we're walking

The way he always brings me breakfast, or makes dinner, or does the washing up, when I'm tired (and a lot of the time when I'm not)

The way he lets me sleep or nap anywhere, any time, bus or bed

The way he always looks for the best in me, and then brings it out

The way he forgives me, especially when I don't deserve it

There are thousands of reasons to love him, and I enjoy them all, even after nearly a year.... :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?