Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002 - 11:13 AM

;) Had fun yesterday, Michelle and I went to C,T/M (you can't always write out "Coffee, Tea or Me"), stayed there for a while, walked down to College, got streetmeat (read: hotdog) instead, and hung out before her class. Walked to Stein's, met up with Chriss (because of long waits, had to eat super-fast.) Went to Ethics.....

*sigh*

ARGHGHGHGHGHGH. You agree, don't you? Sexy gay ethics prof.... it was awesome having C there, like back in highschool (first class we've had together in 4 years, eh?) Talking and discussing between ourselves... joking... drooling... (*cough*) We went to talk to him after class, I volunteered her to teach him HTML, then spent a while complaining I had no ideas for the essay (I've done a LOT on the subject- Extended Essay, which was about Hindu and Christian death beliefs and rituals; frosh, "Matters of Life and Death," we did non-vol. euthanasia, and suicide, which i wouldn't touch with a 10-foot pole now; Anthro last year, I did the Right To Die movement in Canada. Ideas?) and the 24-hour project is scaring me. He was like "GOOD! I want you to be uncomfortable!" I'm like "Yeah thanks a lot...." He was doing the whole charm thing, dammit! ON PURPOSE! C said she was watching me and I wasn't blushing, but my voice was shaking and I kept biting my pen, which anyone who knows me, knows is a sign of nervousness. Maybe I've just become so comfortable to being self-possessed, and not intimidated, and being put at ease by everything about R, and for once I don't know how to deal with The Charm Offensive (as opposed to R's The Cute Offensive, which I know how to deal with very well, thank you ;) Haven't felt intimidated like this in a long time. Not negatively, but intimidated, all the same. I have a private meeting with him next Thursday, we all have to for class, God knows HOW I'm gonna talk. Asked Rick is he wanted to chaperone, which he's considering ;) Don't worry, sweetie, he ain't got NUTHIN' on youse =X!

Still, it's good. I sat down and READ all my texts yesterday, in my 4-hour gap between class and meeting Michelle. Also ran into Megan, James' old roommate, the sweet one... she really needed to talk. She was sweet, I wish life was't crumbling around her... I felt so helpless.... but she said she felt better for talking, anyway, and maybe I'll get to see her at Anastasia's event in October (oh yeah- interested? Somewhere on the Danforth. We could go for cheesecake after!) Glad I'm settling down into the routine, but 2 days off a week is a lot harder to deal with than I thought- feels like I'm not really in school yet. Haven't bought my Continental Philosopher Twat texts yet, fearing that one, btu the first reading is Nietzche, so shouldn't be too bad. SHE STARTED US OFF WITH HEGEL! IN THE FIRST CLASS! HEGEL! GAH! Anyway, I can deal with one crappy course out of five ;)


5:00pm

I don't mind
sitting in the way, way back
I don't mind
lying to her face...

=p Parents took off in a Lincoln that's more complex than even Rick's computer, leaving me all alone and also without the cheque Mum was giving me for the books I bought =p *sigh* have to survive the week on $100.... damn ;) (joking.) Gonna go in early tomorrow, pick up a copy of the text, go to class, scoot on over to the focus group, then come back home. Mum wants me to collect mail and stuff, so not going out. Maybe next week. Tired anyway.


Readin' nuttin'
Listenin' to white noise
Thinkin' about food!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?