Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002 - 7:37 PM

Exhausted. Class was so long today.... so I printed off 27 pages of Pratchett and brought it to class with me ;) We're doing Nietzsche this week, Benjamin next week, my beloved Freud the 2 following weeks.

I had a focus group today for some LCBO ads. The deal was, you do this thing, and they'll pick 8 out of 50 people. For 1 focus group, you get $65 in LCBO gift certificates, and for both groups, you get $85. So, of course, the one time I didn't want to do both groups (was STARVING), they picked me. The second one was really fun, got to talk a lot, and the interviewer knew what semiotics was and made fun of everyone else who didn't (ye gods, I might actually have a FUTURE!) Parents want the certificates (will pay cash, which is always good,) but I think maybe tomorrow, when R comes over, I'll buy a bottle of champagne and maybe some strawberries or something, and we can just relax here. It was so great, having him over last night- my hosue is old and it creaks a lot, and it's kinda scary to stay here by yourself. We had chili for dinner (yay!) and watched the season premiere of "Enterprise," and watched some Simpsons, and "Lenny Henry In Pieces" (that's the guy from "Chef!"), and generally had a good time (forgot about Banzai!?!) SO nice, cuddled up in bed- he has a queen-size, or a double, or whatever, and we usually end up on opposite sides of the bed in the morning, but my bed's a single, and we were all cuddled up close ;) Super-comfy, under my big duvet, with lots of pillows. Really nice. Looking forward to it tomorrow, too ;)


10:20pm

I LOVE IT!! Michelle just told me Mike Manni (a.k.a. "The Frat Boy" manages Coffee, Tea or Me, a.k.a. our last bastion of Non-Michelle-dating-ness.) Oh the cruel irony!


Readin' "The Truth" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to nuttin'
Thinkin' about don't know? R.... food.... sleep.... R....

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?