Friday, Sept. 20, 2002 - 4:30 PM

Running around the house in my underwear ;) Makes me look forward to having my own place ;)

Slept late today, got up around 12ish, had shower, shaved. Went outside to check mail, it was all muggy and felt like it was going to rain, so I put on a tank top and Granddad's "Hockey Night In Canada" jacket and biked half-way down to the BIA (was going to go shopping after, so didn't want to bike all the way down.) Joice was happy to see me, gave me vacation pay ($160), and asked me to write a little summary of my job experience for St. Stephen's (the gov. placement guys.) I wrote half a page on how great an experience it was, how I learned much more than at any other job, the valuable skills it taught me, and what a great boss Joice was (she was a good boss for the job, lenient and flexible most of the time.) She was really touched. ("What lovely things to say about someone!") Gave me a framed Festival poster. I'm going in next week for my "record of employment" and because Joice is writing me a reference letter, which will be useful. Went grocery shopping- strawberries, fresh meat ravioli, strawberry parfait, real French brie, tea biscuits, corn and baking potatoes. ;) Gonna make a really good dinner for R tonight, he's getting in late because of closing. ;) Happy. Joice asked me if I was eating because "you're losing your chubby-cheeks, don't ever lose them." (I pointed out it was probably not eating pizza every day now that's doing it; she laughed.) I feel like I've really done some good today, cheered some people up ;) Good karma.


Readin' "TheTruth" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to "Amorata" (Switchblade Symphony)
Thinkin' about Dinner for R ;)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?