Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 - 8:32 PM

R's doing late-nigh inventory at work (hopefully be home in under 4 hours,) so I'm wallowing here in loneliness and heartburn. Come to that dreaded stage where I've read all my Pratchetts too much to start re-reading a third time. I made a 4-course dinner last night (admittedly, corn on the cob and baked potatoes constituted 2 courses): ravioli, corn, potatoes, and strawberry parfait. ;) Was proud of myself for the minor achievement. We played Monopoly after dinner (he won by brutal landowning and putting 4 hours each on the "New York - St. James Place - Tennessee Ave." lot. I put a house on Broadway, but he never landed on it.) Talked for a long time. It was comfortable and home-y. I don't think we'll have any probs.

At the moment, debating eating. Wouldn't mind corn, but a) it's an effort, and b) it's very messy. Just grabbed some brie, anyway :) Have a ton of washing up to do.... aren't I a nice little wifey? =p (Speaking of, Matt and Lina apparently got married 2 months ago =( )


Readin' "Interesting Times" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to "Amorata" (Switchblade Symphony)
Thinkin' about R coming back

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?