Tuesday, Oct. 08, 2002 - 9:42 AM

Just before class. Trying to kick myself into starting the 3-storey hike that is Semiotics in Old Vic. Not kicking too hard tho.

Going to Cabbagetown after first class today. Picking up reference letter from Joice, and taking some pics for my project next week, based on De Certeau's "Walking In The City." It's cold out, so I'm not overly keen on the idea.

It struck me this morning that Bush sounds and looks a LOT like the cute guy from "Enterprise." We were discussing in the car how everything Bush says about Saddam Hussein (power-crazy aggressive political leader with weapons of mass destruction, for example) can be equally and exactly applied to Bush himself. Why the hell hasn't anyone in the media pointed this out?

Anyway, I have 10 minutes to get to class. It hasn't been interesting, but I have to go anyway.

Maybe I actually will change my diary.


Readin' De Certeau
Listenin' to people typing
Thinkin' about class, coffee, BIA, blowing nose

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?