Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2002 - 10:10 PM

Something's different with me today. I don't know what (besides the fact my teeth are hurting. And I'm sneezing a lot. Which makes me think I have a cold, cuz that's the only time my teeth ever hurt.) I'm listening to my old CD of MP3s, which has been at work all summer, and they're getting through to me. I want to go karaoke-ing. Want to go out. Going out Friday to the Duke, anyway, but it's not the same, they don't have karaoke.

My mom's implying she doesn't want me to graduate this year. She wants me to boost my marks first, so I'll graduate with a higher average. I think we need to sit down and figure this out again. Blearg. It's not bugging me so much now, cuz I'm handling school ;) (Also have a minor sense of acomplishment from figuring out PowerPoint for my presentation on Tuesday, on Cabbagetown.)

I feel like something bigger, outside me, is happening.

Klaus asked us all if we'd done the things we said we were going to do in our last 24-hour assignment. Quit a bad job, make up with a friend, ask someone out... As it happens, I had done quite a lot of it (get together with friends, go have cheesecake, eat chili, think more about my will, listen to my baby tapes... didn't get married tho. Damn R!), but most of it was sort of coincidence. I guess that suggests that I'm easily pleased, and that I have most of my loose ends tied up, but... dunno. Sorta felt like cheating.

I have to do some more thinking before I can vocalize this strange feeling. Maybe it's just indigestion.


11:29pm

I drink concentrated orangeade
I think the solid bit is ok
It's not the band I hate, it's
Their fans
Three cans of water perverts me...

Sometimes, music is just easier than thinking.

;)


Readin' "Interesting Times" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to "If I Only Wanted To" (Melissa Etheridge)
Thinkin' about Ethics class.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?