Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 - 4:41 PM

OH MY GOD I'M SO SORE!!

Woke up this morning, swear to God shoulders were half-way to rigor mortis. Actually, between shoulders, just below nape. It still hurts! Was it from the carrying, or the weird sleeping, or some vindictive voodoo enemy I don't know yet? The pain! The pain!

That finished with, I just wrote a test for ANT323Y. 3 pages, single-sided, multiple choice. (Danesi.) He was walking up and down the aisles... "I see a lot of you are getting the first question wrong... just circle "b"..." I love that man.

Getting hyped on the HR idea. Want a job with security, salary and a pension, and HR might have all three, without the backstabbing-lying-ness in PR that originally turned me away from law. Gotta talk to the career counsellor first.

Right now, waiting for Daddy to pick me up from school in half an hour. Looking forward to my cheesecake ;))))

R was told yesterday at work that he could be expecting to be offered a manager position "soon." Of course, "soon" is relative, just like the new store was supposedly opening "soon" in July, and is now opening this week, and he's in it (yay!) Anyway, so I'm really happy and super-impressed at that- from languishing at Staples for a year, he's zooming upward at Radio Shack, and super-fast. ;) So proud of him... Of course, I could demonstrate that pride if he let me come over, Tuesday.... ;)


10:24pm

...And remember when I moved in you
And the holy dark was moving too
And every breath we drew was
Hallelujah...

(I realize the Leonard Cohen version is "Holy Dove" and not "holy dark," but that's exactly why I like the Rufus Wainright version better.)

Haven't really studied for this test tomorrow, but at the moment I'm beyond caring. I don't think I've gone this long without seeing R in.... I don't know.... since he went to Toronto Trek for the weekend? A long time? Meeting him up tomorrow tho, and that'll make me feel better, even if he is dead from working at 7:30am.

... 'cuz of you
I forgot those smart ways to lie
'cuz of you
I'm running out of reasons to cry
When the friends are gone
and the party's over
we will still belong
to each other...

This prolonged absence is actually making me physically ache. Like homesickness. And it's making dumb little things like tests seem really unimportant...


Readin' Uhhh.... jeez... I'm not sure. Some semiotics theorist people?
Listenin' to library sounds
Thinkin' about damn shoulders, cheesecake, tomorrow night

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?