Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 - 8:57 PM

My mom, out of the blue, offered to pay me if I scan all her slides. Around 200 or 300 of them. For some obscure reason, my parents had all their negs converted to slides, instead of photos, 30 years ago. It's not like we ever have Family Slide Show Night. I offered to do it for 10� each (hey, I can't rip off my own Mom, can I?) "So that would work out to $100?" "No Mum, that would work out to about $20." "Oh. Well I think when you see the pile, $50 sounds fair..."

It doesn't matter much. I'll have enough money for vital X-Mas presents (parents), and everyone else can wait a week. R and I will probably get our monkeys after X-mas anyway (we're getting a stuffed pair of the Telus monkeys, to add to our Fred Collection- yes, all our stuffed monkeys are named Fred.) Suddenly I'm all warm and fuzzy and right with the world. Stuff's gonna be ok. (And I sold some more wood yesterday, only $50's worth tho, which would have given me $5 if I'd accepted it, but I told Byron not to bother cuz he gave me extra for the other jobs anyway.) Haven't done jack shit today, but that's ok cuz it's the first official day of the holidays (except the final essay I have to write, and exams... nevermind.) Anyway, yeah. "Ford is in his flivver and all's right with the world."


Readin' Erewhon (Butler)
Listenin' to the fountain trickling
Thinkin' about dinner

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?