Saturday, Dec. 07, 2002 - 12:38 PM

Canadians' opinions on the war on Iraq.

What I'd like to note, and I'm going to crassly stereotype and over-simplify, but those typically supporting the right-wing parties of Canada (i.e. Alliance, Albertans) voted to go to war, while those usually supporting the left (Quebecers, BCers, NDP) voted NOT to go to war. And Bush is, for all intents and purposes, right wing. SO, in my vastly uncomplicated mind, I see this as "Let's blast those damn foreign buggers!" from the right, which doesn't, one might say, have a record for tolerance and solidarity.

Anyway, just some thoughts on that....


12:12am

Parents had dinner party with across-the-street neighbour, who's now gone, so I can finally come down for milk. Worried about this whole milk thing, recently I've been going through about a litre a day... My mom's hinting I should get checked for diabetes. Man, that would blow.

Watched "Trading Spaces" while Mary was here ;) I love the show, but I don't like the fat old guy, he's snarky and unreadable. And the curly-haired Mississippian was a twit (not quite a twat tho.) Ty's still as great as ever, "TLC's first sex symbol." Hah! I'd love to be on that show, I'd get so many kicks out of it. ;) As C pointed out, there are only a few people I feel I know well enough to know how to redecorate their rooms, and having a professional designer would help. I'm not creative enough to come up with something myself- I may have built this webpage, with lots of help from C, but I could never have designed the graphic, or even thought of something similar, had Rick not made it a year before. I rely on other people's creativity.

;) But I'd still love to be on "Trading Spaces."


Readin' Derrida
Listenin' to Granny
Thinkin' about food

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?