Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002 - 2:13 PM

In classic Kerry form, desperately avoiding doing essay by updating diary. So far, I've got the question down. Write essay later.

Daddy asked me to teach him how to use PowerPoint- I was originally gonna get him a cordless optical mouse for X-Mas, but since he hasn't mentioned PowerPoint for the last few months, I thought he'd lost interest. We'll see how much money I have...

Had stuffing for breakfast, left over from the stuffing I had for dinner last night. That's what I call luxury!

(C: spent most of last night thinking about this. If ever we're on Trading Spaces, and we're doing bedrooms, I want a 4-poster bed. Stained dark. With that burnt effect thingy Ty does. Dark red walls, Olde Frenche Style. Like Versailles. With gold fleurs-de-lis stencilled on, in diagonal lines maybe. And matching curtain-thingies for the bed. And maybe hardwood floors. With a dark red rug.
Just preparing, you know, in case...)

Actually spent most of last night's decoration thoughts on imagining turning bed-posts. Wouldn't be hard, if you had a long enough lathe. Would actually be really fun. So now I'm bent on building myself a 4-poster bed.

Sometimes I really wonder if I missed my calling by going to university...


Readin' Derrida, Levi, Adorno, Agamben, Stephenson and oh yeah, still Butler.
Listenin' to some radio CBC thingy on a Jewish woman who converted to X-tianity. Daddy's listening to it.
Thinkin' about finishing this stupid essay. Alright, starting this stupid essay.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?