Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003 - 10:26 PM

Conversation with Byron, a few minutes ago (I turned down his offer of a tattoo-parlour receptionist, but said I'd temp if they needed it; he asked if I was feeling better than I had been a few days ago, I blamed it on Jenn):

Byron: I got dragged out of a building by 10 guards once.

Me: What did you do?

Byron:You won't believe me.

Me: Oh go on.

Byron: Juggling.

Me: Juggling what?

Byron: ... Stuff.

Me: WHAT STUFF.

Byron: Machetes...


Today was good. Not quite as blissfuly vindictive as yesterday, but still good. Several customers thanked me for good customer service, or tipped me, or I chatted briefly with my "regulars" (who asked how I was and stuff) in Jenn's presence :) No way I could have fixed all that.

I want a girl who will laugh for no one else...

Got a mean-ass work day tomorrow, 8.5 hours. Longest I've had since V-day. And my butt's gonna hurt, cuz I biked down today and didn't use the saddle-pad. AND the regional manager or whatever's going to be in (in theory; he's already missed two visits.)

And if you see her, tell her it's over now!

As we can tell, I started a Weezer-kick last night and started downloading my favourites from "Pinkteron" and "The Blue Album." Wish I had recordings, so I could play Weezer at work. That would piss Jenn off too.


Readin' "Moving Pictures", sort of
Listenin' to "No One Else" (in my head)
Thinkin' about MILK!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?