Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 - 8:12 AM

This morning was just too much. Mum was screaming at me that they were leaving (8:05am; she's been as late as 8:10am, scream-free). I couldn't find my bank card. I flipped out. I'm too tired. I have too much to do. I seriously want everything to take a fucking run off a cliff. I probably have a library fine. I didn't get an email from R. And now I don't have a ride to school and have to lug 5.2 billion library books to Robarts on my own. Then have to get out "Vagabond" in French and I don't think it has English subtitles. Then have to walk over to Vic and drop off other overdue library books. Then walk to Carlton and see "City of God", which I DON'T want to see. Then walk to Payless and go shoe-shopping for BB (the one good point to the day.) Then go to more training at BB.

Training yesterday was ok. More like "Welcome to the company, we're brand new so we don't have any cheesy 80s videos to show you, so here's a cheesy 2000s DVD instead!" But everyone was nice, all the new recruits are roughly my age, the other girl in media is a spitting image of Kristina Kaneff, but pretty bubbly and Blonde. One of the guys (I've forgotten all names) looks like he should be on The Sopranos, and is very familiar, but I can't place him; another kind of reminds me of Aaron. The little Indian guy held my hand for too long, the Japanese guy wanted LS ice-cream, the big Chinese guy had a friend in CG. There was an old guy too. I didn't understand much of what he said cuz he didn't speak English well.

HAH! About not speaking English well... well, just remind me to talk about the Video 99 people tonight. If I have time. While essay-writing.

FUCK I hate everything.


11:03pm

Everybody loves kung-fu fighting!

Due to my new Aldo platform heels ("Oh my God you just grew 6 inches!" --Mum), I can't stop singing that damn song. Pity I don't know more than that line.

Robarts didn't have the movie (it was out), but they did have a microfiche with an ad for Marie Tempest in it, which was cool and I'm going to get a copy. Called up Michelle and we walked over to Vic, then to Aldo, then to Payless (which had a crappy selection, despite their "buy one, get one half price" sale) but I bought mess-free shoe polish and gel insoles, then back to Aldo where I picked up these platforms for half price ($20), went to see "City of God" (don't), went to Shoppers Drug, got hair clips galore (having donated my alligator clips to C because of hair lack post-haircut), also Feria hair streaker stuff, walked up to Yonge/Bloor, walked around a bit with R, went to BB Training (which was fun again; they're all really nice.) SO on the whole, the day could have been much suckier.

Now I just have an ass-load of work to do tomorrow.......


Readin' "Moving Pictures" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to nothing but the sound of my own sighing
Thinkin' about curling up in a corner somewhere

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?